Hike to Audie Murphy Monument

Yesterday I had a great hike with the Rockbridge Community Hikers to the monument marking the site where WWII Hero and Medal of Honor Winner Audie Murphy died in an airplane crash in 1974. It was a beautiful day and although I usually hike solo it was a lot of fun to be with such a nice group of people. I hope you’ve been able to get outside during this stretch of unseasonably mild weather — take advantage of it!AudieMonument

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hike to Audie Murphy Monument

  1. Annette King says:

    Beautiful photo….I see you’re in the Lotus position. 🙂

  2. Eileen Regan says:

    Well done Tim and love to you all at Christmas xoxoxo

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

