Inchworm’s Remains Have Been Found

Sunset from Mt. Pleasant

Sunset from Mt. Pleasant

Late yesterday I hiked up to the Mount Pleasant National Scenic Area for a one-night ‘micro-adventure’. I ate dinner as the sun set then crawled into my sleeping bag and watched the stars come out. Before it was fully dark I heard my phone signal an incoming text message. It was from Cathy and it read…”Inchworm’s remains were found!”

I can’t tell you how happy it made me feel to have the mystery of Inchworm’s disappearance finally solved. I can only imagine what her family must be feeling now. There are still questions to be answered but they will be answered soon enough.

Here is an article with more information.  Inchworm’s Remains Found

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inchworm’s Remains Have Been Found

  1. MarySue Curran says:

    Thank you so much for the informative article re Inchworm. I do not hike, nor do I know her but frequently thought of her loss, especially when I hear from you or Cathy. I am sorry this ended this way, but thank you both again for the info.

  2. Lyndsay sacre says:

    Hi Tim, that is, I suppose, a relief to the family to know what happened, how strange she should have been so far from the trail. I expect they will do an autopsy. Safe camping.

  3. Steve Grist says:

    Tim, thanks for sharing this news about Inchworm. I have thought of her often since you wrote about her that July. I remember there were questions about foul play, but am glad to know that has been ruled out. The news is bittersweet. The best we can do is follow George’s suggestion that we look forward, and hope we can inspire others in some small way as Inchworm did for so many.

Leave a Reply

