Not So Fast!

whoaI take it back! In my previous post I wrote that I would be using my Instagram account to blog about my upcoming hike of The Long Trail with Whiskers and his students. Well I’ve changed my mind and will continue to use this WordPress site.

Here’s why…over the past two days I’ve received several messages from loyal followers (most importantly my Mom) who said that they either could not access the Instagram site or could not leave a comment on it. After looking into their issues I realize that unless you have an Instagram account you cannot leave comments on my posts. Also, while the Instagram app is very easy to use on a smartphone, it is not good for those without smartphones or Instagram accounts. Then I looked around on-line and found that if I use an older version of the WordPress app it will work fine on my old iPhone. So I’m going to stick with WordPress to blog about my upcoming hike. I hope this works well for everyone and you are able to follow our adventure – it’s going to be exciting!

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Not So Fast!

  1. Jan Philbin says:

    Thanks, Tim, your Mom said you thought all of us were current on all this technology. I’ve talked about getting a smart phone and my son discourages me – can it be that he doesn’t think I’ll be able to operate it????????? Looking forward to hearing about your journey! Jan Philbin

  2. Drusie says:

    Great. Glad you are using the old blog. I tried to access Instagram from computer and could not. I now understand why! Have a great hike. Drusie

  3. Annette King says:

    Yayyyyyy! I love this way of following you on The Long Trail. Don’t let Jan kid you, she is one of the smartest kids on the block! I’ll be thinking of you all the way, and I hope you and Whiskers and the kids encounter lots of Trail Magic. Love from Mom.

  4. You are in countdown mode.Days not weeks till you start your adventure!!!

  5. Steve Grist says:

    Tim, I’m so glad you changed back to WordPress because I’m one of those who does not have Instagram. Was going to have to rely on my children!! I hope Coronado was fun, and I look forward to taking this virtual journey with you! Best wishes, Steve

  6. Theodora Houry says:

    Thank you, Tim! Looking forwards to hear from you! Take care and all the best to all of you! 🙂

  7. Annette King says:

    Jim is using my space to write this message – Tim, I too am glad that you are on WordPress so that I can look forward to reading your blog. According to my arithmetic, 278 miles in 28 days is about 10 miles a day. Hope they are not too grueling for the students. But with Walker and Whiskers in charge, all should have a marvelous time. Best wishes, Jim.

  8. MarySue Curran says:

    Thank you for thinking of us all. We (Moms) are really good to have around once in awhile! Always look forward to your posts. They make my day (without doing your hard work). Safe travels to all and I know everyone will have a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

