A New Adventure!

Hello, everyone. It’s been a while since I last posted and I want to let you know that in one week I will begin hiking The Long Trail in Vermont with my friend from the Appalachian Trail, ‘Whiskers’, and his five middle school students.

Because of my current cell phone setup I will not be able to blog on this WordPress blog site and will be using Instagram instead. I hope that you will follow our adventure at www.instagram.com/themaninmyshoes 

We plan to backpack the entire 273 miles of The Long Trail over a 28-day period. I have never met Whiskers’ students but we have been exchanging videos to get to know each other. They seem like a great group and I’m really looking forward to hiking with them. It should be interesting – how many middle school students get to go on a long distance backpacking trip like this as part of their education? What an amazing opportunity for them and I am so excited to be a part of it!

So please check out my Instagram blog – www.instagram.com/themaninmyshoes  It’s pretty simple to use – just click the link to go to the site and click on the most recent photo, which is located at the top left of the page. (Currently the most recent post is a photo of my duffel bag and my shoes.) Once we start our hike I will try to post at least once per day.

Please let me know if you have any problems getting to the Instagram site.

LTPosterfinal_GMC

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Adventure!

  1. Jason says:

    That will be an awesome experience – enjoy!

  2. Eileen Regan says:

    Delighted to hear that you’re off on your travels again, Tim, and wish you as interesting a walk as you enjoyed on the AT. Seems like ages ago that we met up in Sofia. In fact I. Had an email through the week from Alex who was manager at the British Residence on Vassil Levski Boulevard. They are celebrating the building’s centenary and wanted anecdotes to record in some sort of memorial document so I’m sifting through what I can select from all the wonderful experiences that marked my time in Bulgaria. Sending live to you and Cathy and wishing you well on your next adventure Eileen

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Theodora Houry says:

    Dear Tim, it’s so nice to hear from again! 🙂 What an exciting, challenging and brave new project! We all wish you the best of luck! Hope I can find a way to follow your postings because I don’t have Instagram on my BB! Take care all of you! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

