Resolution

One of my best sources for inspiration is Alistair Humphreys, a National Geographic Adventurer of the Year for 2012, who is described as “a seasoned world wanderer” and is on a campaign to promote micro-adventures that are accessible to all. If you want to put a little adventure into your life in 2014, you might have a look at Alistair’s website:
http://www.alastairhumphreys.com/getting-out-there-and-making-adventure-happen/

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Resolution

  1. Marlene Jordan says:

    Seeing This post this morning is like finding a rainbow in my computer…..Just because you two will always hold an extra special place in my heart!!

    However it looks like the only adventure I will have this summer will be to have knee surgeryJ but will be anxious to read about others adventures!! Love to you both, Marlene

    • Marlene, I’m sorry that you have to have knee surgery but I guess that’s an adventure in itself, especially the rehab part. I know that you’ll recover quickly and be out and about walking around in a matter of days.

Leave a Reply

