I Had Slippery FIngers…

…which caused the blog to post without any text. Here goes…

Walker called for a brief conversation. He hiked twenty miles Thursday and attributed his energized day of hiking to great food he had the previous day. Crabcakes and more…He hasn’t mentioned lobster rolls yet, but I’m sure he will! They’re the only reason I’m going to Maine to pick him up. Just kidding, but I do plan to eat my fair share while I’m there.

He expects to stay at Rangeley Lake Friday evening.

I received another postcard from Rocket and Whiskers today. Dated July 15, they had arrived in the White Mountains and enjoyed beautiful views from atop Mt. Moosilake. They said “the climb up was beautiful and quite pleasant but the descent was steep, slippery, and somewhat terrifying. We were fortunate enough to get a dry day for it though – Walker had to do it in the rain – terrifying indeed!”

I’m glad to know all is well with my three favorite hikers.

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Had Slippery FIngers…

  1. Annette says:

    Glad to hear from you, Princess, that Walker is eating and hiking well. I’m cravin’ one of those lobster rolls myself.

  2. MarySue Curran says:

    Thank you again, Princess, for your posts. I, too, am craving lobster rolls but I am afraid I am craving more than one lobster roll. They are most delicious–morning, noon or night–just deliciousness at its very best!

Leave a Reply

