Rice Krispies Treats!

Well if Papa Doc says it’s good enough for the University of Alabama football team, then it must be good for me too. Look what I picked up at my resupply this afternoon. It’s the supersize!

20130624-165124.jpg

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rice Krispies Treats!

  1. I saw Cameron Armstrong’s parents walking thru the neighborhood today and they wanted me to tell you Cameron is entering his senior year as Reg XO. They are very proud of him and in awe of your progress. Also, we ate lunch with Daniel today at a restaurant attached to the Biltmore Hotel down near Tech. He ordered a sublime burger….are you ready for this…..a burger sandwiched between two donuts!!! I had a bite and it was actually very good. I thought if you ever run across one you could handle the calories just as Daniel can!! Anyway, keep on trekking. Hate hearing about the bugs, but good you have the net. Also, Steve talked to Linda today. Norris had a couple of stints put in last week, but is out of hospital and doing very well.

  2. Annette says:

    Those Rice Crispies look yummy. The Princess made them last week for the boys, but I ate my share…..they are healthy, you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

