Update on Whiskers and Rocket

Princess here…today I received a postcard in the mail (a treat in itself) and was so surprised to see it was from Whiskers and Rocket. I had forgotten that they said they write and send a lot of postcards along their way; I was thrilled to be on the receiving end!

They wrote that they saw their first bear (Walker is going to be very envious). “It ran off the trail in front of us and then watched us for a while before ambling away. We also saw our first rattlesnake, closely followed by our second”. (Walker will be glad to know he missed that!)

From trail registries and text messaging, Walker knows that he is about one day behind them. He is hoping to catch up with them, but it may take a while. I hope he does so I can see them again at Mt. Katahdin, the finish.

 

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

