A Mother’s Day Zero

As I’ve already mentioned, I’m with the Princess in Norfolk, Virginia visiting her mother on Mother’s Day. I just want to write a short post to honor all of the great mothers in my life. They are all very important to me and are a great joy in my life. Here they are…

This is my Mom taking me on my first flight in an airplane. The flight was on Delta Air Lines and we flew from Atlanta, Georgia to Tallahassee, Florida. As it turned out both of her sons became military pilots and now my younger brother is a Captain with Delta Air Lines.

Image

Here’s the Princess, our two children and me on the flight line at Naval Air Station North Island in Coronado, California. I had just returned from a deployment to the Persian Gulf. I like this photo a lot because it represents how much she sacrificed and also how well she took care of the family during my long absences in my Navy career. I should also mention that last Friday, the Friday before Mother’s Day, was Military Spouse Appreciation Day and I love and appreciate the Princess a lot.

Image

Here’s our daughter, Ashley, and her two sons last Halloween. The Princess and I talk about them constantly and when we’re not talking about them, we’re thinking about them. They are true bundles of energy and Ashley is a great mother to them…and a great daughter too.

Image

Last but certainly not least, here is Jackie, my Mother-in-Law. We are very, very close and she’s terrific. She treats me like her own son.

Image

I love them all!

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Mother’s Day Zero

  1. Andy says:

    Nice to see all those Navy Seahawks in the background there Tim. I visited Coronado when I was working with Nokia at La Jolla. Used to stay at Embassy Suites near the Miramar Base. Nice thoughts in this post.

    Nice

  2. Theodora says:

    Happy Mother’s Day! Wow! I have tears in my eyes – I truly love the stories and the pictures! You must be a lucky man, Walker – with all the Princesses in your life! God bless all of them!

  3. Annette says:

    I love your Mother’s Day sentiments for the special Mothers in your life. Your phone call today brought tears to my eyes. It was so great to hear from you and your brother today. I am so blessed to have two wonderful sons.

Leave a Reply

