My Backpack

Here’s my backpack, as requested by Princess. I wish I had a banjo but that’s way too much weight. My pack weighs seventeen pounds without food and water. With three days worth of food and liter of water it weighs twenty-two pounds.
The photo was taken at Clingman’s Dome (elevation 6655). The dead trees in the background are Fraser Firs that were killed by a European insect (that’s all I know). Acid rain is also a problem.

20130408-101125.jpg

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Backpack

  1. Jim Karis says:

    Tim, I anxiously await your blog every morning and I find more to admire when I read about the weather & conditions you shrug off. My 61 year old nephew’s wife has had this ambition to walk the AP, but I don’t think at this time will leave her husband and children after reading about ice storms etc. My best wishes, Jim Karis

  2. Annette says:

    Tim – your backpack looks very neat. I bet is the best backpack on the AT!

  3. Theodora Houry says:

    What an interesting information, Walker! So sad for the Mother Nature!

    On Mon, Apr 8, 2013 at 7:15 PM, The Man in My Shoes wrote:

    > ** > The Man in My Shoes posted: “Here’s my backpack, as requested by > Princess. I wish I had a banjo but that’s way too much weight. My pack > weighs seventeen pounds without food and water. With three days worth of > food and liter of water it weighs twenty-two pounds. The photo was taken > at”

Leave a Reply

