Follow His Footsteps

It’s Princess again…thanks to everyone who has shown interest in reading Walker’s blog. As there are all ages following him, I want to let everyone know that they can receive an email when a post has been made rather than having to check it periodically to see if he’s posted. On the right side of this page (you may have to scroll down a bit) there is a box with the word ‘follow’ under it. Simply enter your email address in the box, and press ‘follow’. I believe you will then get an email asking you to confirm you want to do that.

Did you know that approximately only one in four thru-hikers actually complete the trail? In fact, in 2012, 2500 people started out and only 508 finished. (To me, that’s more like one in five, but I’m just repeating statistics.) I am currently aware of three others on, or about to start the AT. They are (relative) youngsters: the nephew of a knitting friend, the cousin of a Camino friend and a local boy. It will be interesting to see how many of them complete the hike. My money’s on Walker, but I’ll try to keep you posted on the others. Until then, I’m signing off before Walker changes his password and blocks me from my interruptions!

 

 

 

About The Man in My Shoes

Since retiring in 2012 I am enjoying the freedom of being able to make my own decisions about how I spend my time and am taking advantage of the opportunities that I have to spend more time with my family, explore, learn, and pursue my dreams and goals. I look forward to writing about these pursuits and hope you enjoy reading about them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

